Meta35 software behavior can be customized to suit your work flow. Click "Preferences" button to tweak the software settings. The following settings are available:
When downloading shooting data
By default Meta35 will skip over shooting data you imported earlier from your camera. You may wish to change this behavior by choosing to prompt for overwriting of the existing film data. Note that doing so will erase any modifications you may have entered, including any custom EXIF metadata.
After film data download
At its default settings, Meta35 will prompt you to delete shooting data from your camera once the import has been completed. You can opt to have the shooting data deleted automatically after each import, or let Meta35 leave shooting data intact by altering this setting.
Meta35 uses a special technology to ensure the camera is awake during data transfer. However, if the camera is kept connected for a long time, this may have a negative impact on your camera battery. Meta35 will prompt you to disconnect the cable from your camera once you are done. If desired, uncheck "Prompt to disconnect camera on exit" setting to remove that prompt. Note that the camera battery can be depleted as quickly as overnight, should the camera remain connected to the Meta35 cable. It is safe to leave the cable connected to Meta35 adapter whether in or out of the USB port.
Meta35 software will create backups every time you embed data into a new set of images. This will protect your original scans in case of any unlikely issues during embedding, but it will take additional disk space. You can disable these backups if desired by unchecking "Backup all images before embedding".